Tags

, ,

Herman Melville said, “We cannot live only for ourselves. A thousand fibers connect us with our fellow men.”

This post is about weaving one of those fibers.

Tristi Pinkston is hosting “A Follower Fiesta of Fun and Friskiness!!” (alliteration sure seems to snag some souls.) The idea is to generate friends to her blog and vice versa.

Here is a bit about Tristi: Tristi Pinkston has been blogging since 2006. On her main blog she covers everything from writing tips and the life of a published author to kid funnies, spiritual thoughts, and embarrassing moments. She also has a weight loss blog, one for writing challenges, another for her fictional characters … and she lost count of how many others she has. You can find the links for them on her sidebar.

Tristi is the author of five published novels and a whole kit ‘n caboodle of unpublished novels. Right now she’s focusing on cozy mysteries, although she has written historical fiction in the past and plans to write more in that genre. She works as a freelance editor and a virtual book tour coordinator. She loves taking long naps, being charmingly annoying, and watching good movies. She’s a Mormon, a homeschooler, a Cubmaster, and most of the time, a headless chicken.

So here’s my idea. Check out her blog to get the original gist of this blog go round, then let’s try this:

First, subscribe to my blog. Second, send me an email with your blog and address and I’ll feature it on my blog coming up. Then mention me on yours. Simple swap. I like the idea of including random or intriguing thoughts though, so go ahead and throw those in too.

Just a side note: on Mondays I post about Teaching Children–there are several posts that can be accessed under that tab. Be sure to check past posts. Fridays I post book reviews for current books. Check often for those. Wednesdays (and some Fridays like today) I post about other things. Mostly writing or books.

