Tags

, ,

Today, February 17, is Random Acts of Kindness Day. How wonderful is that?

I have become selective about the blog hops I participate in, but this one caught my attention. I appreciate kindness from people.

Like Ralph Waldo Emerson said, “to laugh often and much. . .to leave the world a better place…to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.”

Join this blog hop that celebrates kindness. I am offering a $10 gift card to Amazon. To qualify is simple. subscribe to my blog (click on the link at the top, right side of this page). Or, if you are a subscriber already, share this post on Facebook (click the button below).

(Post a comment to tell me what you did. Include your name and email so I can contact you if you win the drawing. Also consider the second chance option explained below.)

For a second chance at winning, Include in your comment a time when you received an act of kindness. I look forward to reading about these!

Don’t delay, this hop only runs until Tuesday the 21st!

To continue the theme, I’ll be posting a story about kindness each day during the hop. Go to “home” for the latest.

Mother Teresa said, “Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”

To continue with the hop, click here. Continue with number 110, or,  if you started at the bottom and are working your way to the top, number 108. And if you’re the sort of person that likes to keep people guessing, then of course I have no idea where you go next, but I pick #120 because I like the title: “Inklings” (you know, because of Lewis, and Tolkien).

Side note: this last week I posted a story that received my most views ever. Bookmark my blog and come back sometime to enjoy “First Love.”

